How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

When you block someone on Facebook, they won’t be able to see anything you post on your profile, tag you in any form of content, invite you to any events or groups, message you, or add you as a friend.

But what happens if you accidentally block someone, or decide you want to unblock someone?

This quick guide will walk you through the process of unblocking someone on Facebook or within the Facebook Messenger app.

Free Resource: How to Reach & Engage Your Audience on Facebook

It’s important to note that when you block someone on Facebook, you will also automatically unfriend them. Unblocking them will not automatically add them as a friend again — you will need to send them a separate friend request after you unblock them if you wish to be their friend again.

How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

1. On Facebook, click the down-arrow icon in the top right and then select “Settings”.

2. On the left side of your Settings page, click “Blocking”.

3. Find the “Block users” section, and click the blue “Unblock” link beside the name of the person you want to unblock.

4. Click “Confirm” to officially unblock that person.